Today has been rather simplistic. But there was a thing I found crazy remarkable today. And that was love and emotions. Specifically how we choose to portray these emotions. I feel as if love, as cringe as it sounds, will always be universally appealing to everyone. It is something that demands to be felt.

Today I felt that. I felt love touch me. It wasn’t extravagant, but looking at his eyes was something else. The truth was, I had never met him before. I’m not usually one to believe in love at first sight. No, I’m not saying that for maybe this one time will make me believe in it. I’ll never fully believe i it. I know I don’t love him. I just felt that for once, he saw me as me, and I saw him as him. I guess that’s what was remarkable about it. We have never seen each other before and in all honesty, probably never se each other again. But there was this rawness, at least coming from me. When I encountered that moment, I was completely oblivious to what was happening to me. There was no time to be awkward and break eye contact. There was no time to ever complicate love or whatever it was. It was just two people under an outside light, sharing a brief encounter. Love or whatever it was, it was simply a nice encounter. Nothing more or less. All the words my mouth seem to mutter is that it was fascinating to meet him. Unexpected as it was, it was a nice experience. I know I’ll never see him again. But I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

