The weather today was honestly wonderful. It wasn’t humid, as usual, but had a crisp air that came along with it. It was enchanting honestly. It kind of made me think about life and how each life is so different and unique. The life I have lived is so different to the lives other’s have lived. But one thing I have learnt, is that we have all been heartbroken before in our lives. Sometimes by people we expected, sometimes by people we would never dare to expect. I just find is amazing, how everyone is bound to get their own share of it all. It’s like no one can hide away from it. No matter how hard they try.

I know I’ve gotten my share of it all. As much as I’d hate to admit, it has become a part of who I am. I think that once it hits you, it never really disappears. It becomes the memory you look back on when you face problems in your life. It becomes this stitch that heals, but always remains. Like a scar.

I guess the point of today’s post, is that I feel like heartbreak is something that will end up becoming a part of someones life sooner or later. It demands to be felt. I guess that’s what makes us human. Our ability to be broken completely, yet pick up our pieces and give to the world, what we wish was given to us. It’s quite enchanting if you think about it. How capable of good we can achieve no matter how much bad things we’ve experienced…

 

Leave a Reply

